FixturesMan United News

Brentford vs Manchester United – How to watch, injury update, correct scores, H2H, team news, betting tips

On Saturday evening, Brentford will face a weakened Manchester United in the Premier League.

 

Both clubs began the new Premier League season on Sunday afternoon and quickly fell down 2-0. Thomas Frank’s tactical change on the hour mark earned Brentford a share of the spoils, but Cristiano Ronaldo’s ace up Erik ten Hag’s sleeve failed to overcome the deficit at Old Trafford.

 

Here’s all you need to know about a game in which neither team can afford to start poorly.

 

Manchester United team information

Even before Brighton’s rampage at Old Trafford, Ten Hag’s exclusion of Ronaldo cast doubt on the new manager. Last Saturday, Ten Hag assessed Ronaldo fit only for a second-half cameo after fielding Christian Eriksen in an advanced role while Anthony Martial watched from the sidelines.

 

The French forward suffered a hamstring injury on the eve of the season, and his participation this weekend is doubtful. Facundo Pellistri and Brandon Williams are also question marks.

Location: Brentford, England
Stadium: Gtech Community Stadium
Date: Saturday 13 August 2022
Kick-off Time: 17:30 BST / 12:30 EST / 9:30 PST
VAR: Paul Tierney
Referee: Stuart Attwell

Where to Watch

Channel: NBC Universo
Streaming Service: NBC Sports
Streaming Service: Peacock Premium
Broadcast Time EST: 12:30
Broadcast Time PST: 09:30

Related Articles

Back to top button