Man United FC

Cristiano Ronaldo named Man United Player of the Year for FOURTH time

Cristiano Ronaldo has been named Manchester United’s Player of the Year.

Don't Miss Any Football Moment... Join Us. Now
Join Us Now

Since his dramatic comeback to Old Trafford last summer, the five-time Ballon d’Or winner has had an amazing season.

Despite United’s problems, Ronaldo continued to shine, scoring 18 goals in the Premier League for the Red Devils. In the Premier League Golden Boot rankings, he came in third behind Son Heung-min and Mohamed Salah.

However, his performances have convinced United fans to vote him as the club’s best player in the past year. Ronaldo received 60% of the vote, with David De Gea and Fred coming in second and third, respectively, with 29% and 2%.

The PFA Player of the Year award has also been nominated for Ronaldo. Virigil Van Dijk, Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane, Kevin De Bruyne, and Harry Kane are among the other nominees.

Ronaldo has won the Sir Matt Busby Player of the Year title for the fourth time this year. He previously won the honor in the campaigns of 2003-04, 2006-07, and 2007-08.

Only Cristiano Ronaldo and David De Gea have won the prize four times. For his accomplishments in the 2019-20 and 2020-21 seasons, Bruno Fernandes won back-to-back accolades.

In the previous decade, Luke Shaw, Ander Herrera, Robin van Persie, and Antonio Valencia had all received the award.

For More Update, Join Us on Telegram Now
Join Us Now
Back to top button